Monza Grand Prix

The Grand Prix Monza is one of the classic races of the Formula 1 World Championship. It is held the second Sunday in September on the National Autodrome in Monza.

The grand prix is now in its 89th edition, 79 of which were held at the Autodromo Nazionale Monza. Only on 5 occasions the grand prize was played in other cities: Montichiari (1921), Livorno (1937), Milan (1947), Turin (1948) and Imola (1980).

At Monza competed famous cars like Alfa-Romeo, Bugatti, Ferrari, McLaren, Williams and past champions such as Antonio Ascari, Tazio Nuvolari, Alberto Ascari, Fangio, Regazzoni, Peterson, Niki Lauda, Nelson Piquet, Alain Prost, Airton Senna, Michael Schumacher, Fernando Alonso, Lewis Hamilton and many, many others who have done it and that will make the history of the Grand Prix.

Tagged: Tags